Found Missing? Signing with WormHoleDeath for debutalbum

UK Alternative rock band Found Missing? are pleased to announce that they have signed to European label WormHoleDeath for the worldwide release of their debut album ‘Blind Leading the Blind’.

Vocalist Justin Brett says about the album, “On our debut album we purposely didn’t try to be like anyone else, we just wrote music we thought was good, and if other people like it, which I know they will, then all the better, but we wanted to be ourselves musically; obviously there are influences, ranging from totally different music genres and you can see glimpses of those running through the album – personally I take inspiration from memorable vocals from all sorts of musical styles, I hear a pop track and think ‘the way they do that sounds great, possibly I can add that inspiration to a Found Missing track?’, That flexibility can be heard on the debut album, every song has a catchy chorus, but that doesn’t stop it being a distinctively punchy, alternative rock/metal release”

“Blind Leading The Blind” is a statement of intent from the band, showcasing their unique and refreshing sound across genres such as rock, grunge, metal, and nu-metal. Produced, mixed, and mastered by Tom Donavan, with artwork by Masiha Fattahi and photographs by Andrew Hill.

Formed in 2018 by vocalist Justin Brett, drummer Graham Lyons, and bass player Simon Gardner, Found Missing is a band of experienced musicians who have come together to create music that truly represents who they are as artists. Recently joined by the talented young guitarist Dean Pullen, the band has already made a name for themselves with their self-released EP “Pretend,” which received rave reviews from critics.

Despite the challenges of the Covid-19 lockdown, Found Missing continued to release music, including their second video for the track “Now I’m Awake,” which accumulated over 40,000 hits on YouTube. In late 2021, the band released the single “Bliss,” which was produced by world-renowned Loki Films and received over 80,000 views on YouTube.

In early 2022, Found Missing decided to write and record their debut album, and that process took place in the summer of that year when they entered the studio to work with internationally celebrated producer Tom Donavan. The result is “Blind Leading The Blind”.

Cover & Tracklist

01. Change Me
02. Love Me Hate Me
03. Nobody
04. Bliss
05. You Shouldn’t Have Told Me
06. On My Own
07. Blind Leading The Blind
08. It’s You
09. I’m The One
10. Made For Each Other
11. Now I’m Awake
12. Your Smile

Bitte akzeptieren Sie YouTube-Cookies, um dieses Video abzuspielen. Mit der Annahme greifen Sie auf Inhalte von YouTube zu, einem Dienst, der von einem externen Dritten bereitgestellt wird.


Wenn Sie diese Mitteilung akzeptieren, wird Ihre Auswahl gespeichert und die Seite wird aktualisiert.

Quelle: WormHoleDeath

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert